71 brokers measured in Moroccobroker data checked 11.10.2026
Swissquote logoSwissquoteSwissquote Ltd

Swissquote in Morocco — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Atlas Tally editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
unclearAccepts residents of MoroccoOpened by Swissquote (Morocco) S.A., register checked 11.10.2026

Cost calculator (median of 71 priced of 75)

Swissquote, per month320.00 USD
Morocco median, per month120.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.56/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%50
  • Round-turn cost20%45
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%65

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.520 = 3.56 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Swissquote Ltd
Founded
1996
Retail leverage
100MA
Round turn
16 USDMA
Currencies
15 currencies
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

AMMC · Investment services provider
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://brokerrank.net/broker/swissquote/morocco
Open an account with Swissquote

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Swissquote website
Swissquote's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Morocco residents
Swissquote Ltd
Local standing
Cross-border accepted
Licence as the register states it
FCA and MAS
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:100
The firm behind it
Swiss private banking group
What we hold against it
Cross-border uncertainty

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Moroccan residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youSwissquote LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · AMMC licence —
1:100MA
Morocco median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youCross-border accepted
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Morocco market median(priced from 71 of 75)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Swissquote, raw spread plus commission16
Morocco median, all 71 priced6
Morocco median, the 61 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 71 of 75 brokers that publish a price for Morocco, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Global, Forex CFDs. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
Apple Pay24050
Google Pay24050

Taxes for a Moroccan resident(1 rule)

  • The safest sourced statement is that Moroccan tax treatment should be checked with the DGI, because ordinary income, business income, and capital gains can be treated differently depending on the trader’s status and actihttps://brokerrank.net/broker/swissquote/morocco

Not tax advice. Check with the Direction Générale des Impôts.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

Apple Pay, Google Pay

  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
Account currency
15 currencies
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(2 countries)

United StatesCanada

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(5 platforms)

The platform page on the Swissquote website
The platform page on Swissquote's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • CFXD
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • TradingView
ClassCountMin spread
CFXD—1.1
MT4—1.1
MT5—1.1
TradingView—1.1
Forex pairs130+—

Identical for every row: Leverage 100 MA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.0/ 5
Trustpilot rating
1,323
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.01,323

Share of reviewers in Morocco: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 73 of 75 brokers here that publish a time
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: CFXD, MT4, MT5, TradingView
Against
  • Round turn 16 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Morocco median 6
  • No Morocco authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Morocco(5 of 75 scored in Morocco)

4.01
Fusion Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.5MA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupMA
Leverage
500MA
Rank in this country
#1
3.78
Eightcap
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7MA
Min deposit, USD
100MA
Leverage
500MA
Rank in this country
#10
3.94
Capital.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6MA
Min deposit, USD
20 groupMA
Leverage
30MA
Rank in this country
#4
3.82
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6MA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupMA
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#7
3.75
FP Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6MA
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#9

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Morocco score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredSwissquote
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform50
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median45
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country65

Where Swissquote sits in the Morocco base(75 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (71 of 75 priced)

8<5
565-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 16 USD · 4 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 75 priced)

3<20
020-40
140-60
060-80
380+

Median 50 USD · range 0-100 · 68 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 75 with a Morocco figure)

21<1000
111000-2000
72000-3000
33000-4000
14000+

Median 1:1000 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:100 · 32 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (75 brokers)

6of 71
Published, hours6not published38Swissquote is one of the 6

FAQ

Does Swissquote accept residents of Morocco?
No. Cross-border accepted Onboarding entity: Swissquote Ltd
Is Swissquote licensed to serve clients in Morocco?
FCA and MAS Checked on 11.10.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Swissquote?
About 16.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Morocco is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does Swissquote offer to retail clients in Morocco?
Up to 1:100. leverageGeo: Up to 1:100
Which trading platforms does Swissquote support?
CFXD, MT4, MT5, TradingView. Instruments: Forex, CFDs, crypto
How can I withdraw money from Swissquote in Morocco?
Apple Pay, Google Pay
What account types does Swissquote offer?
Global and Forex CFDs

Verified · Sources