Eightcap in MA — review, licence and costs
Cost calculator (28 of 40 accounts · median of 40 priced)
Score (28 of 40 of 40 axes)
ranked against full-basis brokers
- Reviews25%reviews 55
- Reviews20%cost 90
- Reviews20%safety 10
- Reviews15%payouts 80
- Reviews10%track_record 85
- Reviews10%platforms 50
Key facts (28 of 40 fields)
- Onboarding entity
- SCB and FSASVG
- Founded
- 2009
- Min deposit
- no data USDMA
- Retail leverage
- 500MA
- Round turn
- 7 USDMA
- Withdrawal
- 1 business day to 5 business days hMA
- Currencies
- Not specified
- Swap-free account
- no data
Licence check (28 of 40 of 40 entity)
Affiliate link; the score does not change. CFDs carry a high risk of rapid loss due to leverage.
Who actually onboards you(28 of 40 local and 1 offshore entity in the group)
- Sign-up from a Morocco addressRouted to Morocco S.A. by residence, not by IP.
- KYC by Morocco S.A.CIN and proof of address.
- Contract with the S.A.AMMC rules apply; complaints go to AMMC.
- Client moneySegregated with a Morocco bank; bank name no data
- Eightcap (Morocco) S.A., AMMC AMMC/PSI/2020/05
- Retail leverage 1:50MA
- Negative balance protection: yes
- Halden Global Ltd, FSA Seychelles
- Leverage 1:1000group
- No AMMC complaints route
If the sign-up form ever lands you on the Seychelles entity, the AMMC licence above does not cover your account.
Client protection (28 of 40 of 40 stated)
- Local entity onboards youOffshore regulatedclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Segregated client fundsno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Negative balance protectionno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Investor compensation schemeno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Regulator warning on filenone foundclient agreement §4.2 · page
“no data” means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.
Price against Morocco market median(priced from 28 of 40 of 40)
| Instrument | Halden Raw, USD | Halden Std, USD | Morocco median raw | Morocco median std | Priced |
|---|
Medians run over the brokers that publish a Morocco price, never over all 44. Group-wide prices are excluded.
Accounts(28 of 40 types)
| Account | Min deposit, USD | EURUSD spread, pips | Commission, USD | Leverage | Swap | Currencies |
|---|
Swap-free account terms (28 of 40 terms · 5 stated)
| Term | Halden, Morocco |
|---|
Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.
Payouts(28 of 40 of 40 methods timed)
| Method | Deposit, h | Withdrawal, h | Fee, USD | Min, USD |
|---|
Taxes for a Moroccan resident(28 of 40 rules · as of 10.2026)
- The safest sourced statement is that Moroccan tax treatment should be checked with the DGI, because ordinary income, business income, and capital gains can be treated differently depending on the trader’s status and actino datano data
Not tax advice. Check with the Direction Générale des Impôts.
Deposit and withdrawal methods (28 of 40 methods · 2 local)
- Cards bank PayPal Skrilllocal
- Deposit
- instant
- Withdrawal
- deposit only
- Fee
- no data
- Account currency
- Not specified
- Fastest withdrawal
- 1 business day to 5 business days h MA
- Fee declared
- 4 of 6 methods
- Withdrawal back to
- the funding method
Where it does not serve(28 of 40 countries)
From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.
Platforms and markets(28 of 40 of 40 platforms confirmed · 6 asset classes)
- MT5
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
- cTrader
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
- Web terminal
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
- Mobile app
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
- Copy trading
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
- TradingView
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
| Class | Count | Min spread | Leverage |
|---|
Reviews(28 of 40 platform · 25% of the score)
| Snapshot | Rating | Reviews |
|---|
Share of reviewers in Morocco: no data The platform does not publish it.
Topics in 1-star reviews (28 of 40 reviews, snapshot 28.09.2026)
Pros and cons(28 of 40 + 5, each tied to a figure above)
- Raw round turn 6.20 USD vs Morocco median 9.20
- AMMC licence AMMC/PSI/2020/05, active on 01.10.2026
- MAD account; bank withdrawal 24 h, fee 0
- Swap-free with no admin fee; ranked #1 of 30
- One of 6 of 44 brokers that publish a withdrawal time
- Payouts axis 58 of 100, the lowest of six
- Min deposit 100 USD vs 10 at Tidemark
- E-wallet withdrawal time and fee not published
- Group site advertises 1:1000, unavailable to Moroccan residents
- Gold round turn 9.80 USD; 3 brokers price it lower
Alternatives in Morocco(28 of 40 of 40)
Methodology(28 of 40 axes · formula v1.0)
Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Morocco score. Full methodology
| Axis | Weight | What is measured | Halden |
|---|
Where Halden sits in the Morocco base(28 of 40 brokers)
Round-turn cost, USD (28 of 40 of 40 priced)
Highlighted: Halden Raw at 6.20
Minimum deposit, USD (28 of 40 of 40 priced)
Highlighted: Halden at 100 · Morocco median 50
Retail leverage (28 of 40 of 40 with a Morocco figure)
1 group-only figure excluded · 4 no data