71 brokers measured in Moroccobroker data checked 11.10.2026
Saxo Bank logoSaxo BankNo Morocco entity listed

Saxo Bank in Morocco — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Atlas Tally editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of MoroccoOpened by Saxo Bank (Morocco) S.A., register checked 11.10.2026

Cost calculator (median of 71 priced of 75)

Saxo Bank, per month180.00 USD
Morocco median, per month120.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.49/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%35
  • Round-turn cost20%80
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%no data
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%30

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.497 = 3.49 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
No Morocco entity listed
Founded
1992
Round turn
9 USDMA
Currencies
Not specified for Morocco
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

AMMC · Investment services provider
Open an account with Saxo Bank

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Saxo Bank website
Saxo Bank's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Morocco residents
No Morocco entity listed
Local standing
Regulated foreign broker
Licence as the register states it
Danish FSA regulated
Leverage for this entity
Not Morocco-specific
The firm behind it
Danish bank founded 1992
What we hold against it
Large regulated broker

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Moroccan residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youNo Morocco entity listedLocal or offshore not stated in the source · AMMC licence

Not Morocco-specific

—MA
Morocco median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youRegulated foreign broker
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Morocco market median(priced from 71 of 75)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Saxo Bank, standard spread9
Morocco median, all 71 priced6
Morocco median, the 10 priced on the standard spread7.5

Medians run over the 71 of 75 brokers that publish a price for Morocco, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Classic Platinum VIP. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Taxes for a Moroccan resident(1 rule)

  • The safest sourced statement is that Moroccan tax treatment should be checked with the DGI, because ordinary income, business income, and capital gains can be treated differently depending on the trader’s status and actihttps://www.help.saxo/hc/en-us/articles/10611416570269-Which-countries-are-serviced-by-Saxo

Not tax advice. Check with the Direction Générale des Impôts.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Not specified for Morocco

    Account currency
    Not specified for Morocco
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(10 countries)

    United StatesIndiaSouth AfricaNigeriaBrazilPakistanSpainPortugalMexicoKenya

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

    The platform page on the Saxo Bank website
    The platform page on Saxo Bank's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • SaxoInvestor
    • SaxoTrader
    ClassCountMin spread
    SaxoInvestor—0.9
    SaxoTrader—0.9
    All instruments71000+—

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    3.7/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    7,458
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20263.77,458

    Share of reviewers in Morocco: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(2 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 73 of 75 brokers here that publish a time
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • Round turn 9 USD on the standard basis, over the Morocco median 6
    • No Morocco authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Morocco(5 of 75 scored in Morocco)

    3.78
    Eightcap
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    100MA
    Leverage
    500MA
    Rank in this country
    #10
    3.62
    TMGM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupMA
    Leverage
    500MA
    Rank in this country
    #14
    3.64
    Axi
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupMA
    Leverage
    500MA
    Rank in this country
    #15
    3.27
    FXTM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupMA
    Leverage
    1000MA
    Rank in this country
    #21
    3.19
    ATFX
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    500 groupMA
    Leverage
    500MA
    Rank in this country
    #22

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Morocco score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredSaxo Bank
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform35
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median80
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country30

    Where Saxo Bank sits in the Morocco base(75 brokers)

    Round-turn cost, USD (71 of 75 priced)

    8<5
    565-10
    310-15
    315-20
    120-25
    025-30
    030+

    Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 9 USD · 4 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 75 priced)

    3<20
    020-40
    140-60
    060-80
    380+

    Median 50 USD · range 0-100 · 68 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Retail leverage (43 of 75 with a Morocco figure)

    21<1000
    111000-2000
    72000-3000
    33000-4000
    14000+

    Median 1:1000 · range 30-5000 · 32 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Withdrawal time published (75 brokers)

    6of 71
    Published, hours6not published38Saxo Bank is one of the 6

    FAQ

    Does Saxo Bank accept residents of Morocco?
    Yes. Regulated foreign broker Onboarding entity: No Morocco entity listed
    Is Saxo Bank licensed to serve clients in Morocco?
    Danish FSA regulated Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at Saxo Bank?
    About 9.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Morocco is 6.0 USD.
    Which trading platforms does Saxo Bank support?
    SaxoInvestor, SaxoTrader. Instruments: 70k+ instruments
    How can I withdraw money from Saxo Bank in Morocco?
    Not specified for Morocco
    What account types does Saxo Bank offer?
    Classic Platinum VIP

    Verified · Sources