
OANDA in Morocco — review, licence and costs
Cost calculator (median of 71 priced of 75)
Score (6 of 6 axes scored)
ranked against full-basis brokers
- Reviews25%30
- Round-turn cost20%95
- Safety20%0
- Payouts15%no data
- Track record10%100
- Platforms10%25
Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.
Key facts (5 facts)
- Onboarding entity
- OANDA Global Markets
- Founded
- 1996
- Round turn
- 6 USDMA
- Currencies
- Not stated for Morocco
- Swap-free account
- —
Licence check

Who actually onboards you
- Entity that onboards Morocco residents
- OANDA Global Markets
- Local standing
- Regulated, jurisdiction unspecified
- Licence as the register states it
- Global/Offshore entity
- Leverage for this entity
- Global default not stated
- The firm behind it
- Founded 1996, global broker
- What we hold against it
- Third-party positive reviews
Leverage by entity
The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Moroccan residents enters the score.
Global default not stated
Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.
Client protection
- Local entity onboards youRegulated, jurisdiction unspecified
- Regulator warning on filenone found
— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.
Price against Morocco market median(priced from 71 of 75)
Medians run over the 71 of 75 brokers that publish a price for Morocco, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.
Accounts
Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, Elite Trader. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.
Swap-free account terms
Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.
Taxes for a Moroccan resident(1 rule)
- The safest sourced statement is that Moroccan tax treatment should be checked with the DGI, because ordinary income, business income, and capital gains can be treated differently depending on the trader’s status and actihttps://brokerrank.net/broker/oanda/morocco
Not tax advice. Check with the Direction Générale des Impôts.
Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)
Not stated
- Account currency
- Not stated for Morocco
- Fee declared
- 0 of 0 methods
- Withdrawal back to
- the funding method
Where it does not serve(11 countries)
From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.
Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

- OANDA Web
- MT4
- TradingView
Identical for every row: Min spread 0.6.
Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)
| Snapshot | Rating | Reviews |
|---|---|---|
| 02.10.2026 | 3.6 | 5, 1235 |
Share of reviewers in Morocco: — The platform does not publish it.
Pros and cons(2 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)
- Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
- 3 platforms: OANDA Web, MT4, TradingView
- No Morocco authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
- Withdrawal in 120 h, over the Morocco median 24
- Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes
Alternatives in Morocco(5 of 75 scored in Morocco)
- Round turn, USD
- 4.5MA
- Min deposit, USD
- 0 groupMA
- Leverage
- 500MA
- Rank in this country
- #1
- Round turn, USD
- 7MA
- Min deposit, USD
- 100MA
- Leverage
- 500MA
- Rank in this country
- #10
- Round turn, USD
- 6MA
- Min deposit, USD
- 0 groupMA
- Leverage
- 500 group
- Rank in this country
- #7
- Round turn, USD
- 6MA
- Min deposit, USD
- 50 groupMA
- Leverage
- 500MA
- Rank in this country
- #11
- Round turn, USD
- 6MA
- Rank in this country
- #18
"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.
Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)
Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Morocco score. Full methodology
| Axis | Weight | What is measured | OANDA |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reviews | 25% | Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform | 30 |
| Round-turn cost | 20% | Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median | 95 |
| Safety | 20% | Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning | 0 |
| Payouts | 15% | Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country | 0 |
| Track record | 10% | Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings | 100 |
| Platforms | 10% | Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country | 25 |
Where OANDA sits in the Morocco base(75 brokers)
Round-turn cost, USD (71 of 75 priced)
Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 6 USD · 4 of 75 brokers do not publish it
Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 75 priced)
Median 50 USD · range 0-100 · 68 of 75 brokers do not publish it
Retail leverage (43 of 75 with a Morocco figure)
Median 1:1000 · range 30-5000 · 32 of 75 brokers do not publish it
Withdrawal time published (75 brokers)
FAQ
- Does OANDA accept residents of Morocco?
- Yes. Regulated, jurisdiction unspecified Onboarding entity: OANDA Global Markets
- Is OANDA licensed to serve clients in Morocco?
- Global/Offshore entity Checked on 11.10.2026.
- How much does one round turn cost at OANDA?
- About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Morocco is 6.0 USD.
- Which trading platforms does OANDA support?
- OANDA Web, MT4, TradingView. Instruments: Forex, CFDs, crypto, shares
- How can I withdraw money from OANDA in Morocco?
- Not stated
- What account types does OANDA offer?
- Standard, Elite Trader