71 brokers measured in Moroccobroker data checked 11.10.2026
Fortrade logoFortradeFortrade Mauritius Ltd

Fortrade in Morocco — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Atlas Tally editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of MoroccoOpened by Fortrade (Morocco) S.A., AMMC licence GB21026472, register checked 11.10.2026

Cost calculator (median of 71 priced of 75)

Fortrade, per month400.00 USD
Morocco median, per month120.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

2.46/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%0
  • Round-turn cost20%25
  • Safety20%no data
  • Payouts15%no data
  • Track record10%65
  • Platforms10%40

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.153 = 2.46 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Fortrade Mauritius Ltd
Founded
2013
Retail leverage
200MA
Round turn
20 USDMA
Currencies
Not stated publicly
Swap-free account
—

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

AMMC · Investment services provider
GB21026472
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://fortrade.ma/en/home/
Open an account with Fortrade

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Morocco residents
Fortrade Mauritius Ltd
Local standing
Licensed in Mauritius
Licence as the register states it
Mauritius FSC
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:200
The firm behind it
UK-founded 2013 broker
What we hold against it
Mixed third-party coverage

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Moroccan residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFortrade Mauritius LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · AMMC licence GB21026472
1:200MA
Morocco median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youLicensed in Mauritius
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Morocco market median(priced from 71 of 75)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Fortrade, standard spread20
Morocco median, all 71 priced6
Morocco median, the 10 priced on the standard spread7.5

Medians run over the 71 of 75 brokers that publish a price for Morocco, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, demo. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Taxes for a Moroccan resident(1 rule)

  • The safest sourced statement is that Moroccan tax treatment should be checked with the DGI, because ordinary income, business income, and capital gains can be treated differently depending on the trader’s status and actihttps://fortrade.ma/en/home/

Not tax advice. Check with the Direction Générale des Impôts.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Not stated publicly

    Account currency
    Not stated publicly
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(9 countries)

    United StatesBelgiumIranNorth KoreaRussiaBelarusCubaSyriaSudan

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

    The platform page on the Fortrade website
    The platform page on Fortrade's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • MT4
    • Fortrader
    ClassMin spreadLeverage
    MT42200MA
    Fortrader2200MA

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    1.9/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    560
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20261.9560

    Share of reviewers in Morocco: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(1 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Track record 65 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • Round turn 20 USD on the standard basis, over the Morocco median 6
    • No Morocco authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Min deposit 100 USD, over the Morocco median 50
    • Withdrawal in 120 h, over the Morocco median 24
    • Reviews 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Morocco(5 of 75 scored in Morocco)

    3.78
    Eightcap
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    100MA
    Leverage
    500MA
    Rank in this country
    #10
    3.27
    FXTM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupMA
    Leverage
    1000MA
    Rank in this country
    #21
    4.01
    Fusion Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    4.5MA
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupMA
    Leverage
    500MA
    Rank in this country
    #1
    3.62
    TMGM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupMA
    Leverage
    500MA
    Rank in this country
    #14
    3.97
    AvaTrade
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    9MA
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupMA
    Rank in this country
    #3

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Morocco score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredFortrade
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform0
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median25
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings65
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country40

    Where Fortrade sits in the Morocco base(75 brokers)

    Round-turn cost, USD (71 of 75 priced)

    8<5
    565-10
    310-15
    315-20
    120-25
    025-30
    030+

    Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 20 USD · 4 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 75 priced)

    3<20
    020-40
    140-60
    060-80
    380+

    Median 50 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 100 USD · 68 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Retail leverage (43 of 75 with a Morocco figure)

    21<1000
    111000-2000
    72000-3000
    33000-4000
    14000+

    Median 1:1000 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:200 · 32 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Withdrawal time published (75 brokers)

    6of 71
    Published, hours6not published38Fortrade is one of the 6

    FAQ

    Does Fortrade accept residents of Morocco?
    Yes. Licensed in Mauritius Onboarding entity: Fortrade Mauritius Ltd
    Is Fortrade licensed to serve clients in Morocco?
    Mauritius FSC Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at Fortrade?
    About 20.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Morocco is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does Fortrade offer to retail clients in Morocco?
    Up to 1:200. leverageGeo: Up to 1:200
    Which trading platforms does Fortrade support?
    MT4, Fortrader. Instruments: 500+ CFDs
    How can I withdraw money from Fortrade in Morocco?
    Not stated publicly
    What account types does Fortrade offer?
    Standard and demo

    Verified · Sources