71 brokers measured in Moroccobroker data checked 11.10.2026
AMarkets logoAMarketsGlobal offshore entity

AMarkets in Morocco — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Atlas Tally editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of MoroccoOpened by AMarkets (Morocco) S.A., AMMC licence T2023284, register checked 11.10.2026

Cost calculator (median of 71 priced of 75)

AMarkets, per month140.00 USD
Morocco median, per month120.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.01/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%90
  • Round-turn cost20%no data
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%95
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.670 = 4.01 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Global offshore entity
Founded
2007
Retail leverage
3000 group
Round turn
7 USDMA
Currencies
USD, EUR, MBT
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

AMMC · Investment services provider
T2023284
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://www.amarkets.com/about-amarkets/
Open an account with AMarkets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the AMarkets website
AMarkets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Morocco residents
Global offshore entity
Local standing
MISA licensed offshore
Licence as the register states it
Mwali International Services Authority
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:3000
The firm behind it
Founded 2007, international broker
What we hold against it
Mixed but generally positive

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Moroccan residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGlobal offshore entityLocal or offshore not stated in the source · AMMC licence T2023284
1:3000 group
Morocco median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youMISA licensed offshore
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Morocco market median(priced from 71 of 75)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
AMarkets, raw spread plus commission7
Morocco median, all 71 priced6
Morocco median, the 61 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 71 of 75 brokers that publish a price for Morocco, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, ECN, Fixed, Crypto. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Taxes for a Moroccan resident(1 rule)

  • The safest sourced statement is that Moroccan tax treatment should be checked with the DGI, because ordinary income, business income, and capital gains can be treated differently depending on the trader’s status and actihttps://www.amarkets.com/about-amarkets/

Not tax advice. Check with the Direction Générale des Impôts.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

No Morocco-specific methods

    Account currency
    USD, EUR, MBT
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(19 countries)

    American SamoaAngolaArmeniaAfghanistanBeninBotswanaBurkina FasoBurundiCape VerdeCentral African RepublicChadComorosCrimeaCubaDonetsk regionEthiopiaFederated States of MicronesiaGabonGambia

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

    • MT4
    • MT5
    ClassCountMin spread
    MT4—1.3
    MT5—1.3
    All instruments550+—

    Identical for every row: Leverage 3000 MA.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.8/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    297
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.8297

    Share of reviewers in Morocco: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 73 of 75 brokers here that publish a time
    • Swap-free account available
    • Track record 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • Round turn 7 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Morocco median 6
    • No Morocco authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Morocco(5 of 75 scored in Morocco)

    3.75
    FP Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6MA
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #9
    3.32
    Equiti
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupMA
    Leverage
    2000MA
    Rank in this country
    #23
    3.97
    AvaTrade
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    9MA
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupMA
    Rank in this country
    #3
    3.89
    MultiBank Group
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6MA
    Min deposit, USD
    200 groupMA
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #5
    3.78
    Eightcap
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    100MA
    Leverage
    500MA
    Rank in this country
    #10

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Morocco score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredAMarkets
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform90
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings95
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    Where AMarkets sits in the Morocco base(75 brokers)

    Round-turn cost, USD (71 of 75 priced)

    8<5
    565-10
    310-15
    315-20
    120-25
    025-30
    030+

    Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 7 USD · 4 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 75 priced)

    3<20
    020-40
    140-60
    060-80
    380+

    Median 50 USD · range 0-100 · 68 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Retail leverage (43 of 75 with a Morocco figure)

    21<1000
    111000-2000
    72000-3000
    33000-4000
    14000+

    Median 1:1000 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:3000 · 32 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Withdrawal time published (75 brokers)

    6of 71
    Published, hours6not published38AMarkets is one of the 6

    FAQ

    Does AMarkets accept residents of Morocco?
    No. MISA licensed offshore Onboarding entity: Global offshore entity
    Is AMarkets licensed to serve clients in Morocco?
    Mwali International Services Authority Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at AMarkets?
    About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Morocco is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does AMarkets offer to retail clients in Morocco?
    Up to 1:3000. leverageGeo: Up to 1:3000
    Which trading platforms does AMarkets support?
    MT4, MT5. Instruments: 550+ instruments
    How can I withdraw money from AMarkets in Morocco?
    No Morocco-specific methods
    What account types does AMarkets offer?
    Standard, ECN, Fixed, Crypto
    Does AMarkets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Yes. AMarkets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Morocco residents.

    Verified · Sources