71 brokers measured in Moroccobroker data checked 11.10.2026
NordFX logoNordFXNordFX global entity

NordFX in Morocco — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Atlas Tally editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of MoroccoOpened by NordFX (Morocco) S.A., AMMC licence 209/13, register checked 11.10.2026

Cost calculator (median of 71 priced of 75)

NordFX, per month140.00 USD
Morocco median, per month120.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.92/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%80
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%no data
  • Track record10%no data
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.640 = 3.92 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
NordFX global entity
Founded
2008
Retail leverage
1000MA
Round turn
7 USDMA
Currencies
USD, BTC, ETH, USDT
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

AMMC · Investment services provider
209/13
Open an account with NordFX

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the NordFX website
NordFX's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Morocco residents
NordFX global entity
Local standing
CySEC regulated
Licence as the register states it
CySEC 209/13
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:1000
The firm behind it
Founded in 2008
What we hold against it
Mixed third-party visibility

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Moroccan residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youNordFX global entityLocal or offshore not stated in the source · AMMC licence 209/13
1:1000MA
Morocco median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youCySEC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Morocco market median(priced from 71 of 75)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
NordFX, raw spread plus commission7
Morocco median, all 71 priced6
Morocco median, the 61 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 71 of 75 brokers that publish a price for Morocco, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, Islamic. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Taxes for a Moroccan resident(1 rule)

  • The safest sourced statement is that Moroccan tax treatment should be checked with the DGI, because ordinary income, business income, and capital gains can be treated differently depending on the trader’s status and actihttps://seriousmarkets.com/best-international-brokers-morocco/

Not tax advice. Check with the Direction Générale des Impôts.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

No Morocco-specific methods

    Account currency
    USD, BTC, ETH, USDT
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(15 countries)

    United StatesCanadaEuropean Union member statesRussian FederationJapanBrazilIndonesiaCubaSudanSyriaNorth KoreaMyanmarUkraineMalaysiaPanama

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

    The platform page on the NordFX website
    The platform page on NordFX's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • MT4
    • MT5
    ClassMin spreadLeverage
    MT411000MA
    MT511000MA

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.6/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    76
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.676

    Share of reviewers in Morocco: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 73 of 75 brokers here that publish a time
    • Swap-free account available
    • Round-turn cost 90 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • Round turn 7 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Morocco median 6
    • No Morocco authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Morocco(5 of 75 scored in Morocco)

    3.75
    FP Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6MA
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #9
    3.75
    Vantage
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6MA
    Min deposit, USD
    50 groupMA
    Leverage
    500MA
    Rank in this country
    #11
    3.52
    HFM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6MA
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupMA
    Leverage
    2000MA
    Rank in this country
    #19
    3.27
    FXTM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupMA
    Leverage
    1000MA
    Rank in this country
    #21
    3.32
    Equiti
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MA
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupMA
    Leverage
    2000MA
    Rank in this country
    #23

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Morocco score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredNordFX
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform80
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings90
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    Where NordFX sits in the Morocco base(75 brokers)

    Round-turn cost, USD (71 of 75 priced)

    8<5
    565-10
    310-15
    315-20
    120-25
    025-30
    030+

    Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 7 USD · 4 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 75 priced)

    3<20
    020-40
    140-60
    060-80
    380+

    Median 50 USD · range 0-100 · 68 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Retail leverage (43 of 75 with a Morocco figure)

    21<1000
    111000-2000
    72000-3000
    33000-4000
    14000+

    Median 1:1000 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:1000 · 32 of 75 brokers do not publish it

    Withdrawal time published (75 brokers)

    6of 71
    Published, hours6not published38NordFX is one of the 6

    FAQ

    Does NordFX accept residents of Morocco?
    No. CySEC regulated Onboarding entity: NordFX global entity
    Is NordFX licensed to serve clients in Morocco?
    CySEC 209/13 Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at NordFX?
    About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Morocco is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does NordFX offer to retail clients in Morocco?
    Up to 1:1000. leverageGeo: Up to 1:1000
    Which trading platforms does NordFX support?
    MT4, MT5. Instruments: Forex, metals, crypto, stocks, indices
    How can I withdraw money from NordFX in Morocco?
    No Morocco-specific methods
    What account types does NordFX offer?
    Standard and Islamic
    Does NordFX offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Yes. NordFX offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Morocco residents.

    Verified · Sources