71 brokers measured in Moroccobroker data checked 11.10.2026
Interactive Brokers logoInteractive BrokersInteractive Brokers LLC

Interactive Brokers in Morocco — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Atlas Tally editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of MoroccoOpened by Interactive Brokers (Morocco) S.A., register checked 11.10.2026

Cost calculator (median of 71 priced of 75)

Interactive Brokers, per month100.00 USD
Morocco median, per month120.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.59/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%50
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%no data
  • Platforms10%15

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.530 = 3.59 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
Interactive Brokers LLC
Founded
1978
Round turn
5 USDMA
Currencies
23 base currencies
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

AMMC · Investment services provider
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://interactivebrokersmorocco.com/
Open an account with Interactive Brokers

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Interactive Brokers website
Interactive Brokers's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Morocco residents
Interactive Brokers LLC
Local standing
Regulated offshore broker
Licence as the register states it
Global offshore entity
Leverage for this entity
Undisclosed in sources
The firm behind it
Global multi-market broker
What we hold against it
No major flags in sources

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Moroccan residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youInteractive Brokers LLCLocal or offshore not stated in the source · AMMC licence

Undisclosed in sources

—MA
Morocco median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youRegulated offshore broker
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Morocco market median(priced from 71 of 75)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Interactive Brokers, raw spread plus commission5
Morocco median, all 71 priced6
Morocco median, the 61 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 71 of 75 brokers that publish a price for Morocco, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: IBKR Lite, Pro. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
Bank transfer only24—050

Taxes for a Moroccan resident(1 rule)

  • The safest sourced statement is that Moroccan tax treatment should be checked with the DGI, because ordinary income, business income, and capital gains can be treated differently depending on the trader’s status and actihttps://interactivebrokersmorocco.com/

Not tax advice. Check with the Direction Générale des Impôts.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Bank transfer only

  • Bank transfer only
Account currency
23 base currencies
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(6 countries)

United StatesCanadaIranNorth KoreaLibyaSyria

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

The platform page on the Interactive Brokers website
The platform page on Interactive Brokers's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • TWS
  • IBKR Desktop
  • Mobile
ClassCountMin spread
TWS—0.1
IBKR Desktop—0.1
Mobile—0.1
Forex pairs100+—

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.0/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.0—

Share of reviewers in Morocco: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 5 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the Morocco median 6
  • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: TWS, IBKR Desktop, Mobile
Against
  • No Morocco authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Withdrawal in 48 h, over the Morocco median 24
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Morocco(5 of 75 scored in Morocco)

4.01
Fusion Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.5MA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupMA
Leverage
500MA
Rank in this country
#1
3.94
Capital.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6MA
Min deposit, USD
20 groupMA
Leverage
30MA
Rank in this country
#4
3.82
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6MA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupMA
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#7
3.75
FP Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6MA
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#9
3.58
VT Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6MA
Rank in this country
#18

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Morocco score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredInteractive Brokers
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform50
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country15

Where Interactive Brokers sits in the Morocco base(75 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (71 of 75 priced)

8<5
565-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 5 USD · 4 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 75 priced)

3<20
020-40
140-60
060-80
380+

Median 50 USD · range 0-100 · 68 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 75 with a Morocco figure)

21<1000
111000-2000
72000-3000
33000-4000
14000+

Median 1:1000 · range 30-5000 · 32 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (75 brokers)

6of 71
Published, hours6not published38Interactive Brokers is one of the 6

FAQ

Does Interactive Brokers accept residents of Morocco?
No. Regulated offshore broker Onboarding entity: Interactive Brokers LLC
Is Interactive Brokers licensed to serve clients in Morocco?
Global offshore entity Checked on 11.10.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Interactive Brokers?
About 5.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Morocco is 6.0 USD.
Which trading platforms does Interactive Brokers support?
TWS, IBKR Desktop, Mobile. Instruments: Stocks, options, futures, forex
How can I withdraw money from Interactive Brokers in Morocco?
Bank transfer only
What account types does Interactive Brokers offer?
IBKR Lite and Pro

Verified · Sources