71 brokers measured in Moroccobroker data checked 11.10.2026
GO Markets logoGO MarketsGlobal default: Mauritius entity

GO Markets in Morocco — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Atlas Tally editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of MoroccoOpened by GO Markets (Morocco) S.A., register checked 11.10.2026

Cost calculator (median of 71 priced of 75)

GO Markets, per month120.00 USD
Morocco median, per month120.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.9/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%65
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.633 = 3.9 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Global default: Mauritius entity
Founded
2006
Retail leverage
500 group
Round turn
6 USDMA
Currencies
Not specified
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

AMMC · Investment services provider
Open an account with GO Markets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Morocco residents
Global default: Mauritius entity
Local standing
Regulated broker
Licence as the register states it
Mauritius regulation
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500
The firm behind it
Founded 2006 Australia
What we hold against it
No major flags shown

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Moroccan residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGlobal default: Mauritius entityLocal or offshore not stated in the source · AMMC licence —
1:500 group
Morocco median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youRegulated broker
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Morocco market median(priced from 71 of 75)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
GO Markets, raw spread plus commission6
Morocco median, all 71 priced6
Morocco median, the 61 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 71 of 75 brokers that publish a price for Morocco, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, ECN. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Taxes for a Moroccan resident(1 rule)

  • The safest sourced statement is that Moroccan tax treatment should be checked with the DGI, because ordinary income, business income, and capital gains can be treated differently depending on the trader’s status and actihttps://comparebroker.io/brokers/go-markets-review-morocco

Not tax advice. Check with the Direction Générale des Impôts.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Bank transfer, Skrill, USDT

  • Bank transfer
  • Skrill
  • USDT
Account currency
Not specified
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(6 countries)

United StatesCanadaJapanBelgiumIsraelNew Zealand

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

The platform page on the GO Markets website
The platform page on GO Markets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • cTrader
  • TradingView

Identical for every row: Min spread 0.9 · Leverage 500 MA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.3/ 5
Trustpilot rating
77
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.377

Share of reviewers in Morocco: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
Against
  • No Morocco authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Withdrawal in 48 h, over the Morocco median 24
  • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Morocco(5 of 75 scored in Morocco)

3.75
FP Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6MA
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#9
3.75
Vantage
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6MA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupMA
Leverage
500MA
Rank in this country
#11
3.52
HFM
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6MA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupMA
Leverage
2000MA
Rank in this country
#19
3.27
FXTM
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7MA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupMA
Leverage
1000MA
Rank in this country
#21
3.32
Equiti
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7MA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupMA
Leverage
2000MA
Rank in this country
#23

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Morocco score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredGO Markets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform65
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

Where GO Markets sits in the Morocco base(75 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (71 of 75 priced)

8<5
565-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 6 USD · 4 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 75 priced)

3<20
020-40
140-60
060-80
380+

Median 50 USD · range 0-100 · 68 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 75 with a Morocco figure)

21<1000
111000-2000
72000-3000
33000-4000
14000+

Median 1:1000 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 32 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (75 brokers)

6of 71
Published, hours6not published38GO Markets is one of the 6

FAQ

Does GO Markets accept residents of Morocco?
Yes. Regulated broker Onboarding entity: Global default: Mauritius entity
Is GO Markets licensed to serve clients in Morocco?
Mauritius regulation Checked on 11.10.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at GO Markets?
About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Morocco is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does GO Markets offer to retail clients in Morocco?
Up to 1:500. leverageGeo: Up to 1:500
Which trading platforms does GO Markets support?
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView. Instruments: 2000+ CFD markets
How can I withdraw money from GO Markets in Morocco?
Bank transfer, Skrill, USDT
What account types does GO Markets offer?
Standard and ECN
Does GO Markets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. GO Markets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Morocco residents.

Verified · Sources