1,062 broker-country pairs measured448 brokers20 countriesformula v1.0recalculated 2026-08-27data re-captured 2026-08-27updated 1 day agoAffiliate links never change scores.

eToro in MA — review, licence and costs

SBSalma Benali author DMDaniel Mercer editor YIYoussef El Idrissi fact-checker score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of MoroccoOpened by eToro (Morocco) S.A., AMMC licence no data, register checked 2026-08-27

Cost calculator (28 of 40 accounts · median of 40 priced)

Halden, per monthno data
Morocco median, per month6

Score (28 of 40 of 40 axes)

3.22/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: no cost

  • Reviews25%reviews 50
  • Reviews20%no data
  • Reviews20%safety 0
  • Reviews15%payouts 60
  • Reviews10%track_record 95
  • Reviews10%platforms 15
2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (28 of 40 fields)

Onboarding entity
No Morocco onboarding
Founded
2007
Min deposit
no data USDMA
Retail leverage
no dataMA
Round turn
no data USDMA
Withdrawal
up to two business days to process; online bank transfers generally less than three business days; debit card withdrawals around four business days; wire transfers up to seven business days hMA
Currencies
USD plus local currencies
Swap-free account
no data

Licence check (28 of 40 of 40 entity)

AMMC · Investment services provider
no data
Active on registerchecked 2026-08-27no data
Open an account with Halden

Affiliate link; the score does not change. CFDs carry a high risk of rapid loss due to leverage.

Who actually onboards you(28 of 40 local and 1 offshore entity in the group)

  1. Sign-up from a Morocco addressRouted to Morocco S.A. by residence, not by IP.
  2. KYC by Morocco S.A.CIN and proof of address.
  3. Contract with the S.A.AMMC rules apply; complaints go to AMMC.
  4. Client moneySegregated with a Morocco bank; bank name no data
Local entityUsed for Moroccan residents
  • eToro (Morocco) S.A., AMMC AMMC/PSI/2020/05
  • Retail leverage 1:50MA
  • Negative balance protection: yes
Offshore entityNot used for Moroccan residents
  • Halden Global Ltd, FSA Seychelles
  • Leverage 1:1000group
  • No AMMC complaints route

If the sign-up form ever lands you on the Seychelles entity, the AMMC licence above does not cover your account.

Client protection (28 of 40 of 40 stated)

  • Local entity onboards youNot available in Moroccoclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Segregated client fundsno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Negative balance protectionno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Investor compensation schemeno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Regulator warning on filenone foundclient agreement §4.2 · page

“no data” means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Morocco market median(priced from 28 of 40 of 40)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Halden Raw6.20
Morocco median, raw and swap-free9.20
Halden Standard11.40
Morocco median, standard (28 of 40 priced)13.90
InstrumentHalden Raw, USDHalden Std, USDMorocco median rawMorocco median stdPriced

Medians run over the brokers that publish a Morocco price, never over all 44. Group-wide prices are excluded.

Accounts(28 of 40 types)

AccountMin deposit, USDEURUSD spread, pipsCommission, USDLeverageSwapCurrencies

Swap-free account terms (28 of 40 terms · 5 stated)

TermHalden, Morocco

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Payouts(28 of 40 of 40 methods timed)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD

Taxes for a Moroccan resident(28 of 40 rules · as of 10.2026)

  • The safest sourced statement is that Moroccan tax treatment should be checked with the DGI, because ordinary income, business income, and capital gains can be treated differently depending on the trader’s status and actino datano data

Not tax advice. Check with the Direction Générale des Impôts.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (28 of 40 methods · 2 local)

  • Not specified for Moroccolocal
    Deposit
    instant
    Withdrawal
    deposit only
    Fee
    no data
Account currency
USD plus local currencies
Fastest withdrawal
up to two business days to process; online bank transfers generally less than three business days; debit card withdrawals around four business days; wire transfers up to seven business days h MA
Fee declared
4 of 6 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(28 of 40 countries)

Canada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, IraqCanada, Japan, China, Russia, Turkey, Iran, Syria, North Korea, Belarus, Cuba, Iraq

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(28 of 40 of 40 platforms confirmed · 6 asset classes)

MT5
Web, mobile app
cTrader
Web, mobile app
Web terminal
Web, mobile app
Mobile app
Web, mobile app
Copy trading
Web, mobile app
TradingView
Web, mobile app
ClassCountMin spreadLeverage

Reviews(28 of 40 platform · 25% of the score)

4.2/ 5
Trustpilot rating
1,384
reviews
28.09
snapshot, 2026
5 star64%
4 star14%
3 star6%
2 star4%
1 star12%
SnapshotRatingReviews

Share of reviewers in Morocco: no data The platform does not publish it.

Topics in 1-star reviews (28 of 40 reviews, snapshot 28.09.2026)

Withdrawal delays41 · 25%
Verification (KYC)33 · 20%
Slippage22 · 13%
Support response19 · 11%
Other51 · 31%

Pros and cons(28 of 40 + 5, each tied to a figure above)

For
  • Raw round turn 6.20 USD vs Morocco median 9.20
  • AMMC licence AMMC/PSI/2020/05, active on 01.10.2026
  • MAD account; bank withdrawal 24 h, fee 0
  • Swap-free with no admin fee; ranked #1 of 30
  • One of 6 of 44 brokers that publish a withdrawal time
Against
  • Payouts axis 58 of 100, the lowest of six
  • Min deposit 100 USD vs 10 at Tidemark
  • E-wallet withdrawal time and fee not published
  • Group site advertises 1:1000, unavailable to Moroccan residents
  • Gold round turn 9.80 USD; 3 brokers price it lower

Alternatives in Morocco(28 of 40 of 40)

Methodology(28 of 40 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Morocco score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredHalden

Where Halden sits in the Morocco base(28 of 40 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (28 of 40 of 40 priced)

2<6.5
26.5–7.5
27.5–8.5
38.5–9.5
39.5–10.5
110.5–11.5
4≥11.5

Highlighted: Halden Raw at 6.20

Minimum deposit, USD (28 of 40 of 40 priced)

9<25
925–99
10100
3101–299
4≥300

Highlighted: Halden at 100 · Morocco median 50

Retail leverage (28 of 40 of 40 with a Morocco figure)

11≤1:30
71:50
51:51–200
61:201–400
10>1:400

1 group-only figure excluded · 4 no data

Withdrawal time published (28 of 40 brokers)

6of 44
Published, hours6No data38Halden is one of the 6

FAQ(28 of 40 questions)

Verified · What changed · Sources(28 of 40 sources · 4 changes)

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027
What changed
    Sources · precision